Our Department | IfBM

Lehrgebiet Mediendidaktik
Institut für Bildungswissenschaft und Medienforschung


Our Department

As part of the Institute of Educational Science and Media Research (IfBM) the Department of Instructional Technology and Media is particularly concerned with computer-supported teaching and learning processes, modern instructional design, and its practical implementation into instructional processes and situations. These processes are also referred to as eTeaching and eLearning.

Research

With our research activities we are concerned with the educational potential and impact of media and technology in teaching and learning processes. At the same time results of other scientific disciplines, e.g. pedagogics, sociology, psychology are integrated. Because motivation and efficiency in learning also influence a person as teacher and learner, these aspects also have to be taken into consideration.

Our research focuses on Instructional Design and Educational Technology, on traditional teaching approaches, as well as on Distance Education and Blended Learning.

Teaching

The Department of Instructional Technology and Media supervises courses in the bachelors degree program B.A. Bildungswissenschaft (B.A. Educational Science) and the masters degree program M.A. Bildung und Medien: eEducation (M.A. Education and Media: eEducation).

Within the bachelors degree program B.A. Bildungswissenschaft (B.A. Educational Science) we supervise

Additionally, we have the overall lead within the consecutive masters degree program M.A. Bildung und Medien: eEducation (M.A. Education and Media: eEducation) and we supervise

Moreover, we mentor Bachelor- or Master-Final-Thesis, if you plan to write your thesis within the field of Instructional Technology and Media.

Unser Lehrgebiet | IfBM

Lehrgebiet Mediendidaktik
Institut für Bildungswissenschaft und Medienforschung


Unser Lehrgebiet

Als Teil des Instituts für Bildungswissenschaft und Medienforschung (IfBM) befasst sich das Lehrgebiet Mediendidaktik insbesondere mit medialen Lehr- und Lernprozessen innerhalb Neuer Medien, der „modernen Didaktik“, und deren Einsatz in Unterrichtsabläufen und Unterrichtssituationen. Diese Prozesse sind auch unter der fachlichen Bezeichnung eTeaching und eLearning bekannt.

Forschung

Mit unserer Forschungstätigkeit beziehen wir uns auf die Fragestellung der zentralen Funktion und prägenden Wirkung von Medien in Lehr- und Lernprozessen in einem übergreifenden Kontext. Dabei werden Ergebnisse aus anderen wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen, wie z. B. Pädagogik, Soziologie, Psychologie integriert und zu einer Gesamtaussage gebündelt. Bekanntermaßen beeinflussen auch Motivation und Effizienz den Menschen als Lehrenden und Lernenden, so dass diese Aspekte ebenso eine Berücksichtigung finden.

Unseren Forschungsschwerpunkt setzen wir dabei auf die Mediendidaktik innerhalb der Neuen Medien und im traditionellen Schulunterricht sowie auf das Blended Learning. Weiterer Forschungsbestandteil ist außerdem der Fernunterricht.

Lehre

Im Bereich der Lehre ist das Lehrgebiet Mediendidaktik in den Studiengängen B.A. Bildungswissenschaft und M.A. Bildung und Medien: eEducation tätig.

Im Bachelor-Studiengang B.A. Bildungswissenschaft betreuen wir

Im konsekutiven Master-Studiengang M.A. Bildung und Medien: eEducation haben wir die Federführung des Studiengangs und betreuen

Außerdem betreuen wir auch Ihre Bachelor- oder Master-Abschlussarbeit, falls Sie diese im Bereich der Mediendidaktik verfassen möchten.