Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science Chair of DVT
Rubriken

Prof. Bernd J. Krämer

Bernd J. Krämer

phone: +49 2331 987 - 371
room: 1st floor, room 133
homepage: http://kraemer.edu-sharing.net/portal/ [external link]

Unfortunately I was the last person on this chair. All course offers except for the course "Object-oriented Programming" (OOP) have been abandoned. Dr. Klaus Gotthardt, a formed member of this chair, will offer and evolve the OOP course starting winter semester 2012-13.

I am overly grateful to my staff, students, and colleagues for the good times we spent together, the scientific discoveries we made, and the successes we achieved together.

Future activities will be reported on my personal website.

Curriculum Vitae

Until his retirement in September 2012, Professor Krämer was heading the Chair of Data Processing Technology of FernUniversität in Hagen. He is also a member of the Supervisory Board of his university. He is actively involved in a range of scientific associations and institutions including: chairman of the Scientific Academy for Service Technology (ServTech), member of FTK, a research institute in the field of telecommunications, founder and board member of IEEG, an initiative aiming at education on the effective use of energy in buildings, member of the ICSOC steering committee, member of the board of directors of the Society for Design & Process Science, whose president he was from 2001 - 2006, member of the advisory board of the ICT International Doctorate School of the University of Trento and of the Research Grants Council in Hong Kong. He chaired various international conferences und program committees and was a keynote speaker at international conferences. He studied Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the Technical University of Berlin, Germany. He holds a diploma degree and a doctorate in computer science, both from the Technical University of Berlin.

He was a senior scientist of GMD, Sankt Augustin, Germany, an adjunct professor at the Naval Postgraduate School, Monterey, California, a visiting professor at the Queensland University of Technology in Brisbane, Australia, at McGill University, Montreal, and at the University of California, Berkeley, and on the School of Computer Science and Software Engineering of Monash Unversity in Melbourne.

Research Focus and Community Services

His research interests include Web-based hypermedia systems, distributed systems management and engineering, safety-related software, and formal methods. He has published extensively on these topics. He was the editor-in-chief of the Journal of Integrated Design & Process Science and he was on the editorial boards of the "Journal of Software Engineering and Knowledge Engineering", the "International Journal On Advances in Life Sciences" and Springer's journal "Innovations in Systems & Software Engineering".

An overview can also be found on various servers:

dblp.uni-trier.de
ACM Digital Library
CSB

Bernd J. Krämer
DVT-Webmaster | 04.10.2018
FernUni-Logo FernUniversität in Hagen, Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik, Lehrgebiet Datenverarbeitungstechnik, 58084 Hagen, Tel.: +49 2331 987-371, E-Mail: dvt-webmaster@fernuni-hagen.de

Logo - Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik Lehrgebiet für Datenverarbeitungstechnik

Prof. Dr.-Ing. (em.) Bernd J. Krämer

Bernd J. Krämer

Telefon: +49 2331 987 - 371
Raum: 1. Etage, Raum 133
Homepage: http://kraemer.edu-sharing.net/portal/ [externer Link]

Leider wird dieser Lehrstuhl nicht wieder besetzt. Alle Lehrangebote des Lehrstuhls bis auf den Pflichtkurs „Objektorientierte Programmierung” (OOP) wurden eingestellt. Der Kurs OOP wird ab dem Wintersemester 2012/13 von PD Dr.-Ing. Klaus Gotthardt, einem früheren Mitarbeiter des Lehrstuhls, angeboten, betreut und weiter entwickelt.

Ich danke allen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, Studierenden, Kolleginnen und Kollegen für die gute und erkenntnisreiche Zeit, die wir zusammen verbracht und die Erfolge, die wir gemeinsam erzielt haben.

Künftige Aktivitäten werde ich auf meiner persönlichen Webseite berichten.

Lebenslauf

Professor Dr.-Ing. B.J. Krämer leitete bis zu seiner Pensionierung im September 2012 den Lehrstuhl Datenverarbeitungstechnik an der Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik der FernUniversität in Hagen. Er ist zugleich Mitglied des Hochschulrats seiner Universität. Er studierte die Fächer Elektrotechnik und Informatik an der Technischen Universität Berlin, wo er auch sein Diplom in Informatik und den Doktorgrad erwarb. Professor Krämer ist auch in verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Vereinigungen und Institutionen tätig: Vorstandsvorsitzender der „Scientific Academy for Service Technology e.V.” (ServTech), Mitglied des „Forschungsinstituts für Telekommunikation” (FTK), Vorstandsmitglied und Mitbegründer der „Initiative für effiziente Energieanwendung in Gebäuden” (IEEG), Mitglied des Steuerungsgremiums der „International Conference on Service-Oriented Computing” (ICSOC), Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der „Society for Design & Process Science” (SDPS), deren Präsident er von 2002 bis 2006 war, sowie Mitglied des Beirats der „ICT International Doctorate School” der Universität Trient, des Beirats des „Research Grants Council” in Hong Kong und des Beirats der Universitätsprofessorinnen und -professoren in der „Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V.” (GIBU). Er leitete verschiedene internationale Tagungen und Programmkomitees und trat mehrfach als programmatischer Redner auf Konferenzen auf.

Professor Krämer war Wissenschaftler und Projektleiter bei der GMD (jetzt Teil der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft) und Professor für Softwaretechnik an der Naval Postgraduate School in Monterey, Kalifornien. Zwischenzeitlich war er Gastprofessor an der Queensland University of Technology in Brisbane, Australien, an der McGill University in Montreal, an der University of California, Berkeley, und an der School of Computer Science and Software Engineering der Monash University in Melbourne, Australien.

Forschungsschwerpunkte und -aktivitäten

Seine Forschungsinteressen umfassen: Softwaretechnik, insbesondere Modellierung und Entwurf verteilter Anwendungen und verlässlicher Software; komponentengestützter Entwurf von Software; dienstorientierte Softwarearchitekturen; E-Learningtechnik und soziale Software. Zu diesen Themen verfasste er zahlreiche wissenschaftliche Publikationen. Er war der Hauptherausgeber des „Journal of Integrated Design & Process Science”, Mitbegründer und Hauptherausgeber des Online-Journals „e-learning und education”, Mitglied im Herausgebergremium des „Journal of Software Engineering and Knowledge Engineering”, des „International Journal On Advances in Life Sciences” und Springers Journal „Innovations in Systems & Software Engineering”.

Eine Übersicht über Prof. Krämers Veröffentlichungen ist auch auf verschiedenen Informationsservern zu finden:

Bernd J. Krämer
DVT-Webmaster | 08.07.2014
FernUni-Logo FernUniversität in Hagen, Fakultät für Mathematik und Informatik, Lehrgebiet Datenverarbeitungstechnik, 58084 Hagen, Tel.: +49 2331 987-371, E-Mail: dvt-webmaster@fernuni-hagen.de