University Governing Bodies

On 1 January 2007 the new university law took effect in the federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia - NRW. It implies a series of changes for the FernUniversität. According to the new 'rectorate constitution' (Grundordnung), the governing boards of the FernUniversität are:


Further governing boards

  • 'Supervisory board' of the university

    The board consists of five members of the university (internal) and of five external members. They advise the rectorate in concerns of strategy and supervise the management of the university.

    The internal members are:
    Prof. Dr. Alfred Endres
    Dr. Jürgen Ewert
    Prof. Dr. Werner Kirsch
    Prof. Dr. Katharina Gräfin von Schlieffen
    Prof. Dr. Annette Elisabeth Töller

    The external members are:
    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Jörg Bullinger
    Gabi Ludwig
    Andreas Meyer-Lauber
    Prof. Dr. Anja Oskamp
    Dr. Manfred Scholle (Chairman of the supervisory board of the FernUniversität)

FernUni-Logo FernUniversität in Hagen, 58084 Hagen, Telefon: +49 2331 987-01, E-Mail: