Lehrgebiet Mediendidaktik
Institut für Bildungswissenschaft und Medienforschung


Research Projects

In this block you will find information about our latest research projects. Information about completed projects is provided in our archives (German language).

Funding Program Innovative Teaching – Digitization: Online Internship – Digital Practice Phase in Studies (Project Duration: 01.04.2018 – 31.12.2020)

Due to the heterogeneous living conditions of the students of the FernUniversität in Hagen, it is not equally possible for all students to do an internship in a company. For example, due to logistical and organizational reasons, working people can not always additionally complete a one-week internship in one company. It is just as difficult for physically handicapped students, who have to find an educational science-affine internship with simultaneous consideration of aspects such as accessibility. These strongly aggravating conditions could be counteracted with a media- and internet-based alternative. Thus, disadvantaged student groups could be enabled to complete an educational science practical phase regardless of location and flexibility. This corresponds to the mission statement of the FernUniversität in Hagen.

The aim of the project led by Joshua Weidlich, is to develop and test a concept for conducting online-based internships in the study program Educational Science. This concept went into the pilot phase in winter semester 18/19, in which a small number of students initially completed an online internship in the teaching area of ​​media didactics. In the internship, students create a media didactic product that can be used for educational purposes, parallel to the module 3B placement. The topics of the media products must be prepared didactically on the basis of educational theories and models in order to ensure the quality of teaching. The interns are accompanied and supervised by the project manager.

 

The International cooperation project “Instructional Design – Creating an educational media product” (Project phase: 19.11.2018 – 14.01.2019)

For the first time, starting in winter semester 2018/2019, students of the Master’s program”eEducation: Education and Media” have the possibility to accomplish their module 3 within an international cooperation project “Instructional design – Creating an educational media product” with the Open Universiteit (Netherlands) and the University Jyväskylä (Finland). The special feature and unique opportunity of the project is: The students work collaboratively in mixed groups with students from all three universities on a joint media project and create an educational media product using the software “AR Learn”.

The period of cooperation extends over 8 weeks from 19.11.2018 to 14.01.2019. During this time, students of the module 3, who have registered for the international cooperation project, leave the internal Moodle learning environment and will be directed into an external Moodle learning platform (see “The Open Moodle learning platform”), also for students of Open Universiteit and University of Jyväskylä is accessible. The external Moodle learning platform is operated by the FernUniversität in Hagen. It is only open to the registered participants of the international cooperation project.

The project teaser as well as further content and organizational information can be found here.

Lehrgebiet Mediendidaktik
Institut für Bildungswissenschaft und Medienforschung


Projekte

In diesem Bereich finden Sie kompakte Informationen zu unseren aktuellen Forschungsprojekten. Im Archiv können Sie sich über unsere abgeschlossenen Forschungsprojekte informieren.

Förderprogramm Innovative Lehre – Digitalisierung: Online-Praktikum – Digitale Praxisphase im Studium (Projektlaufzeit: 01.04.2018 – 31.12.2020)

Aufgrund der heterogenen Lebensumstände der Studierendenschaft der FernUniversität, ist es nicht allen Studierenden gleichermaßen möglich, ein Praktikum in einem Betrieb abzuleisten. So können beispielsweise berufstätige Personen aus logistisch-organisatorischen Gründen nicht immer nebenbei ein mehrwöchiges Praktikum in einem Betrieb absolvieren. Ebenso schwierig verhält es sich für körperlich eingeschränkte Studierende, die eine bildungswissenschaftlich-affine Praktikumsstelle bei gleichzeitiger Berücksichtigung von Aspekten wie Barrierefreiheit finden müssen. Diesen stark erschwerenden Bedingungen könnte mit einer medien- und internetgestützten Alternative entgegengewirkt werden. Benachteiligten Studierendengruppen könnte so ermöglicht werden, eine bildungswissenschaftliche Praxisphase ortsunabhängig und flexibel zu absolvieren. Dies entspricht dem Leitbild der FernUniversität in Hagen.

Ziel des Projekts unter Leitung von Joshua Weidlich ist es, ein Konzept zur Durchführung onlinebasierter Praktika im Studiengang Bildungswissenschaft zu entwickeln und zu erproben. Dieses Konzept ging im Wintersemester 18/19 in die Pilotphase, in der eine vorerst kleine Zahl an Studierenden ein Online-Praktikum am Lehrgebiet Mediendidaktik absolviert. Im Praktikum erstellen Studierende parallel zur Belegung von Modul 3B ein mediendidaktisches Produkt, welches für Lehrzwecke eingesetzt werden kann. Die Themen der Medienprodukte müssen auf Grundlage von bildungswissenschaftlichen Theorien und Modellen didaktisch aufbereitet werden, um die Qualität für den Einsatz in der Lehre zu sichern. Die Praktikant*innen werden dabei vom Projektleiter fachlich begleitet und betreut.

 

Internationales Kooperationsprojekt “Instructional Design – Creating an educational media product (Projektphase: 19.11.2018 – 14.01.2019)

Im Wintersemester 2018/2019 haben die Studierenden des Master-Studiengangs „Bildung und Medien – eEducation“ erstmalig die Möglichkeit, das Modul 3 innerhalb eines internationalen Kooperationsprojektes „Instructional design – Creating an educational media product“ mit der Open Universiteit (Niederlande) und der University of Jyväskylä (Finnland) zu absolvieren. Die Besonderheit und einmalige Gelegenheit: Die Studierenden arbeiten kollaborativ in gemischten Gruppen mit Studierenden aus allen drei Universitäten an einem gemeinsamen Medienprojekt und erstellen ein bildungswissenschaftliches Medienprodukt unter Nutzung der Software „AR Learn“.

Der Zeitraum der Zusammenarbeit erstreckt sich über 8 Wochen vom 19.11.2018 bis zum 14.01.2019. In dieser Zeit verlassen die Studierenden des Moduls 3, die sich für das internationale Kooperationsprojekt angemeldet haben, die interne Moodle-Lernumgebung und werden in eine externe Moodle-Lernplattform (siehe “Die Offene Moodle-Lernplattform”) geleitet, die auch für die Studierenden der Open Universiteit und University of Jyväskylä zugänglich ist. Die externe Moodle-Lernplattform wird von der FernUniversität in Hagen betrieben. Sie ist nur für die angemeldeten Teilnehmer*innen des internationalen Kooperationsprojekts geöffnet.

Den Projektteaser sowie weitere inhaltliche und organisatorische Informationen finden Sie hier.