Logo ECPR Identity

Who we are

The ECPR Standing Group Identity provides a forum for researchers studying identity as a driving force for change as well as a causal factor for individuals’ and groups’ capability to adapt to new challenges.

We welcome new members dealing with questions of identity in their research. To become a member of our Standing Group please visit https://www.ecpr.eu/StandingGroups/StandingGroupsList.aspx [external link] and join our SG. Please note: For joining our SG you will need a MyECPR account. If you do not have one, you can create an account in only a few minutes on the ECPR website [external link].

Steering Committee

Dear Standing Group Identity members,

a new Steering Committee has been elected. The new Steering Committee consists of the following members:

- Prof. Dr. Ireneusz Pawel Karolewski (Convenor)

- Dr. Lina Klymenko

- Dr. Alexandra Sojka

- Dr. Soetkin Verhaegen

In the near future this ECPR-website will be transfered to the server of the ECPR and is provided for you in an actual version. This website will not be updated any longer.

For any questions, please contact the convenor of the Steering Committee Prof. Dr. Ireneusz Pawel Karolewski [e-mail: karolewski@wbz.uni.wroc.pl ; karolewski@uni-potsdam.de ] [external link].


Ireneusz P. Karolewski is Professor and Chair of Political Science at the Willy Brandt Centre for German and European Studies at the University of Wroclaw (Poland).


The Willy Brandt Centre for German and European Studies
University of Wroclaw
ul. Strażnicza 1-3
PL-50-206 Wrocław
Phone: +48 (0) 71 / 375 95 10
Fax: + 48 (0) 71 / 327 93 61
e-mail: karolewski@wbz.uni.wroc.pl ; karolewski@uni-potsdam.de

previous page

FernUni-Logo FernUniversität in Hagen, Lehrgebiet Politikwissenschaft I, ECPR Standing Group