Chair of Philosophy I

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

at the following times we are best available for you by phone: Tuesdays 9.00 - 14.00 and Thursdays 8.30 - 12.00. In addition, we are available via mail from Monday to Thursday:

Please note our offer of a telephone consultation! (see below).

Teamphoto Photo: FernUniversität
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hubertus Busche, Apl. Prof. Dr. Thomas Keutner, Univ.-Prof. (em.) Dr. phil. Dr. med. h.c. Jan Beckmann, Doris Meyer, Serap Esen, PD Dr. Timm Lampert, Dr. Gunnar Schumann, Sandra Eleonore Johst, M.A., Theodor Berwe, M.A., Claudia Anger, M.A., Reinhold Schwenzer, M.A., Tanja Moll, B.A.


Photo: Jakob Studnar

Teaching (German)


Witthaya Prasongsin/Moment/Getty Images



Doris Meyer/Serap Esen
Phone: +49 2331 987-4634
Fax: +49 2331 987-4602
Email: lehrgebiet.busche

Visitor Address

Building 1, KSW, Section C
Universitätsstr. 33
58097 Hagen

Campus Map and Directions

Postal Address

FernUniversität in Hagen
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Philosophy I
58097 Hagen

ATTENTION: Deadline for final theses on 20.12.2023

Professor Busche will retire from active service on March 1, 2024. Therefore, all theses supervised by him (B.A. and M.A.) must be officially submitted by December 20, 2023 at the latest.

ATTENTION: New Evaluation (german)

Philosophy I | 13.05.2024