E/E/S Advisory Board

Photo: Photo: Gerd Dapprich
From left to right: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Ketter, Prof. Dr. Kathrin Greiff, Dr. Ralf Geruschkat, Dr. Helen Fischer, Prof. Dr. Thomas Volling, Helmut Diegel

During the consolidation phase, the E/E/S Directorate will be advised by a high-profile advisory board.

Using their scientific and practice-tested expertise, the following individuals will provide important impulses for

  • the identification of innovative research issues,
  • the acquisition of external funding, and
  • the transfer of scientific findings.

In addition, the advisory board members provide the research center with access to regional and supra-regional networks in both academia and practice.

The Members of the E/E/S Advisory Board

Advisory Board Chair

Prof. Dr. Thomas Volling Photo: Photo: Gerd Dapprich

Prof. Dr. Thomas Volling

Technische Universität Berlin


Advisory Board Members

Dr. Helen Fischer Photo: Photo: Gerd Dapprich

Dr. Helen Fischer

Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien


Dr. Ralf Geruschkat Photo: Photo: Gerd Dapprich

Dr. Ralf Geruschkat

Südwestfälische Industrie- und Handelskammer zu Hagen


Prof. Dr. Kathrin Greiff Photo: Photo: Gerd Dapprich

Prof. Dr. Kathrin Greiff

RWTH Aachen University


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Ketter Photo: Photo: Gerd Dapprich

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Ketter

University of Cologne


E/E/S Research Center | 10.05.2024