• FernUni /
  • Chair for General Education

Chair for General Education

Foto: Anja Wetter
From left to right: Kilian Hüfner, Miriam Diederichs, Ann-Kathrin Hoffmann, Marc Fabian Buck, Nadia Wester, Fiona Hollmann, Karen Vois, Jan Frederik Bossek, Nina Buzengeiger. Not pictured: Johanna Profft.

Acting Chair

Marc Fabian Buck

Our department is dedicated to conceptual-theoretical reflections and empirical research of pedagogical phenomena against the background of a systematic approach. The general aspect of general educational consists of a converging, comparative and differentiating approach to social science, cultural science and humanities perspectives on the basic concepts of upbringing, education, learning, socialization and development. In addition to the theoretical discussion, the historical perspective is indispensable for our epistemological interest.

In this way, our perspective unites empirical research and theory as two interdependent moments. Theory gives meaning to empiricism, just as empiricism is the occasion and goal of theoretical reflection. Current transformations of society as well as of pedagogy serve as the central object of our reflections. These are, for example, migration movements and their significance for education, education for sustainable development (ESD), technologization and digitalization, economization and the like. We observe not only how pedagogical practices change, but also the practice of science itself.

In addition to the introduction to educational science (Module 1A in the Bachelor's program of the same name), we are responsible for "Childhood and Youth Research" (Module 3F), a differential pedagogy in which the above-mentioned historical-systematic perspectives are applied. In this, we are concerned with the reflection of childhood and adolescence as global phenomena as well as specific tasks and challenges associated with this phase of life. In the new Master's program in Educational Science, we are responsible for Module A4, one of the four basic modules.


News (in German)

[all messages]


Studies and Teaching

Foto: Jörg Koch

Under Studies and Teaching you will find further information on the degree programmes supervised by the department and on theses.

Study and Teaching (in German)

Research

Foto: Torsten Silz

Under research you will find information about our projects and the youth research conference.

Research


Contact

Office

Karen Vois
Phone: +49 2331 987-2140
Fax: +49 2331 987-2145
Email: allgemeine.bildungswissenschaft

Office hours: Monday to Thursday

Dr. Marc Fabian Buck | 27.02.2023

Lehrgebiet Allgemeine Bildungswissenschaft

Team Allgemeine Bildungswissenschaft Foto:Anja Wetter
V. l. n. r.: Kilian Hüfner, Miriam Diederichs, Ann-Kathrin Hoffmann, Marc Fabian Buck, Nadia Wester, Fiona Hollmann, Karen Vois, Jan Frederik Bossek, Nina Buzengeiger

Lehrgebietsleitung

Dr. phil. Marc Fabian Buck

Das Lehrgebiet widmet sich mit dem Anspruch des Systematischen begrifflich-theoretischen Reflexionen und der empirischen Erforschung pädagogischer Phänomene. Das Allgemeine der Allgemeinen Bildungswissenschaft besteht im zusammenführenden, vergleichenden und differenzierenden Zugang zu sozial-, kultur- und geisteswissenschaftlichen Perspektiven auf die Grundbegriffe Erziehung, Bildung, Lernen, Sozialisation und Entwicklung. Neben der theoretischen Auseinandersetzung ist die historische Perspektive unabdingbar für unser Erkenntnisinteresse.

In dieser Weise versteht die Allgemeine Bildungswissenschaft empirische Forschung und Theoriebildung als zwei aufeinander angewiesene Momente. Theorie verleiht der Empirie Sinn, so wie Empirie Anlass und Ziel theoretischer Reflexion darstellt. Als zentraler Gegenstand unserer Reflexionen dienen aktuelle Transformationen der Gesellschaft wie der Pädagogik. Diese sind beispielsweise Migrationsbewegungen und ihre Bedeutung für die Bildung, Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung (BNE), Technisierung und Digitalisierung, Ökonomisierung und dgl. mehr. Wir beobachten nicht nur, wie sich pädagogische Praxen verändern, sondern auch die Praxis der Wissenschaft selbst.

Neben der Einführung in die Bildungswissenschaft (Modul 1A im gleichnamigen Bachelor-Studiengang) verantworten wir mit der „Kindheits- und Jugendforschung“ (Modul 3F) eine differentielle Pädagogik, im Rahmen derer oben genannte historisch-systematische Perspektiven zur Anwendung kommen. Darin geht es uns um die Reflexion von Kindheit und Jugend als globale Phänomene wie auch spezifische mit dieser Lebensphase verbundene Aufgaben und Herausforderungen.


Aktuelles

[alle Meldungen]


Studium und Lehre

Foto: Jörg Koch

Unter Studium und Lehre finden Sie weitere Informationen zu den vom Lehrgebiet betreuten Studiengängen und zu den Abschlussarbeiten.

Forschung

Foto: Torsten Silz

Unter Forschung finden Sie Informationen zu unseren Projekten und zur Tagung Jugendforschung.


Kontakt

Sekretariat

Karen Vois
Tel.: +49 2331 987-2140
Fax: +49 2331 987-2145
E-Mail: allgemeine.bildungswissenschaft

Sprechzeiten: Mo. bis Do.